It’s done! Now I just have to move everything in

We finally finished Hazel’s new room! I love it! Lots of fun, bright colours, good times for all in the room I’m sure (maybe not when we are trying to take a nap at some point).

It’s been a process to get the room done, like all renovations, but I think it turned out great. I’m slowly moving in her clothing and figuring out what toys will be in the room, but she has a place to sleep when the new baby takes over the crib!

That being said, Hazel is only 14 months, so we’ll see if she takes to the bed on the floor. Her first nap in the room was today, and it was… ok. She eventually fell asleep but only for a short time (she’s not sure how to sooth herself back to sleep right now). But she did end up lying with me for almost 20 minutes which she hasn’t done in forever – yay snuggles!

What do you think of the room? There is still some finishing touches – wall art, etc. (and everything has to be mounted to the wall) – to be done, but I think she will grow into it!

20150312_083523 20150312_083535 20150312_083551

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑