Breakfast of champions?

Sometimes, to get to places on time, mom has to eat in the car. On mornings like that, my breakfast ends up being a little less than ideal, in my opinion.

This morning was one of those mornings. We successfully all got out of the house in time, I also did a slight very modified work out, but, breakfast didn’t pan out for me.

So, as I was driving I devoured a peanut butter Lara bar, and a wonderful banana chocolate chip muffins. A very tasty breakfast, but not necessarily a ton of sustenance. (I did get a tea in before my “workout” and 4 cups of water before we left the house.)

My go to breakfast these days is a piece of toast and an egg plus some sort of fruit.

Now the kids all had good breakfasts, can’t start the day without them fed, that would be a disaster!

What are your go to breakfast is for when you’re on-the-go?

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑